Shopping cart

Your cart is currently empty

Product image slideshow Items

  • Marina Abramović:  7 Deaths of Maria Callas

Marina Abramović: 7 Deaths of Maria Callas

Excl. tax


'7 Deaths of Maria Callas' is an opera project created by Marina Abramović premiering at the Bayerische Staatsopera in Munich 2020. In collaboration with an all star creative team and through a mix of narrative opera and film, Abramović re-creates seven iconic deaths from Callas’ most important roles throughout her career, followed by an interpretive recreation of Callas’ actual death played by Abramović on stage.

This book serves as a companion to the live performance and provides a behind the scenes look into the different elements that make up this conceptual and dynamic homage to the classic and iconic singer.






release:September 2020


You might also like